top of page

Don't cry over spilled luggage

I made it! I’m here! In Australia! Holy crap, guys!

It was a wild (and long) ride but I got here, found a place to stay for a while, and I’ve been incredibly fortunate to meet some pretty incredible people. I’m surprised at how much culture shock I’m not actually experiencing… and then of course surprised at the little bits of culture shock that I do have.

For example, I was surprised that all of the yoga studios I’ve been to don’t have woven Mexican blankets, they have wool blankets instead. Well, duh– Australia isn’t right next to Mexico like the US is, and Oz has a major wool industry.

Oh, and the first time I went to print my CV it came out on some pretty weird looking paper. Because yes, blondie, “US letter” is only really a common size in (you guessed it) the US! {In case you’re curious, it’s a size called A4 elsewhere. You’re welcome.]

I feel like I’ve been in this interesting place of spinning wildly in madness and uncertainty… but not really. I’m pretty dedicated to remaining calm and going with the flow (read: rushing stream in Salmon season) and it’s making a huge difference. All of that yoga and breathing and non-attachment really works — crazy, right?

In the midst of one of the most manic days of my first week out of the US, I filmed this episode.

Watch the dharma talk for a recap of how my last leg of travel panned out (spoiler alert – not super smoothly) and then when you’re done, watch the practice and bookmark the video for when you’re experiencing your own travel woes (or work woes.. or general woes.. or no woes… basically just do it whenever). And send this to people you know who might be taking a trip soon, if you think it could be helpful for them.

Have you had your own travel madness? How did you deal? Comment and let me know – I’d love to hear from you!

Cheers, yo!

-*- Namaste -*-

April


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page